Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Select language

Contact

Career Service
UniService Transfer
Campus Grifflenberg
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal

Building: B.07.11
Tel.: 0202/ 439 - 30 44
Fax: 0202/ 439 - 32 06
karriere{at}uni-wuppertal.de

Contact Person:
Daniel Vázquez Capilla

Building: B.07.13
Tel.: 0202 / 439 - 30 76
Fax: 0202 / 439 - 32 05
vazquez{at}uni-wuppertal.de

In Touch Career

In Touch Career supports international students and refugees in their studies and in their career entry. For this purpose several offerings such as new digital formats and workshops are used. The focus of the project is not only on the professional education, but it includes the personal, social and intercultural qualification for the German job market.

CONSULTATION

In Touch Career offers free consultation to the topics of career and application for international students and refugees of the University of Wuppertal. Due to the current situation we offer consultation via phone or digitally (Zoom). Contact us at 0202 / 439 - 30 44 or via email at karriere@uni-wuppertal.de for your first consultation session.
Consultation

Career Management

International and refugee students may find it difficult at first to deal with their career in addition to the challenges they already face in a new country. The Career Service would like to offer students some guidance. You are welcome to use our counselling service and read here what you should pay special attention to. 

More information

 

 


Financing despite Corona

As a consequence of the current situation, international students and refugees might also face problems to finance their studies and therefore ensure their means of existence. There are still companies that search for support and hire students to the present moment. We provide you with an overview of respective companies and institutions.
You can find the overview here.

Project presentation

In Touch Career is a joint project of the Career Service, the International Center, the Lanuage Learning Institute (SLI) and the Center for Information and Media Processing (ZIM). As part of the project multiple new integrative formats are being provided. These are going to be directed to the needs of international students and refugees. Besides the classical consultation, target-group-specific events are going to take place. Further Information


Project Partners

Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Sprache wählen

Kontakt

Career Service
UniService Transfer
Campus Grifflenberg
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal

Ansprechpartner: 
Daniel Vázquez Capilla
Gebäude: B.07.13
Tel.: 0202 / 439 - 30 76
Fax: 0202 / 439 - 32 05
vazquez{at}uni-wuppertal.de

In Touch Career

In Touch Career unterstützt internationale und geflüchtete Studierende bei ihrem Studium und dem Berufseinstieg mit Beratungsangeboten, neuen digitalen Formaten und Workshops. Im Fokus steht nicht nur die fachliche Weiterbildung, sondern auch die persönliche, gesellschaftliche und interkulturelle Qualifizierung auf dem deutschen Arbeitsmarkt.

Beratungsgespräche

In Touch Career bietet für internationale und geflüchtete Studierende der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal kostenlose Beratungsgespräche zum Thema Karriere und Bewerbung an. Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation findet die Beratung telefonisch bzw. digital (Zoom) statt. Für ein erstes Beratungsgespräch melden Sie sich gerne telefonisch unter 0202 / 439 - 30 44 oder per Mail unter karriere@uni-wuppertal.de. 
Mehr Informationen

Karriereplanung

Internationalen und geflüchteten Studierenden kann es anfangs schwerfallen, sich neben den bereits bestehenden Herausforderungen in einem neuen Land, auch noch zusätzlich mit Ihrer Karriere auseinanderzusetzen. Der Career Service möchte den Studierenden dafür gerne eine Orientierungshilfe bieten. Nutzen Sie dafür gerne unser Beratungsangebot und lesen Sie hier was dabei besonders beachten sollten. 
Mehr Informationen


Finanzierung trotz Corona

Infolge der aktuellen Situation haben auch internationale und geflüchtete Studierende Schwierigkeiten, ihr Studium nachhaltig zu finanzieren und somit ihre Existenzgrundlage zu sichern. Dabei gibt es nach wie vor noch Unternehmen, die zum gegenwärtigen Zeitpunkt Unterstützung suchen und Studierende einstellen. Wir haben für Sie eine Liste mit den betreffenden Unternehmen und Institutionen zusammengestellt. 
Mehr Informationen

Projektvorstellung

In Touch Career ist ein gemeinsames Projekt des Career Service, International Center, Sprachlehrinstituts und Zentrum für Informations- und Medienverarbeitung. Im Rahmen des Projekts soll eine Vielzahl an neuen integrativen Formaten angeboten werden, die sich an den Bedürfnissen internationaler und geflüchteter Studierenden orientiert. Neben der klassischen Beratung finden auch zielgruppenspezifische Veranstaltungen statt.
Mehr Information


Projektbeteiligte

In Touch Career ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Universitätseinrichtungen Career Service, International Center, Sprachlehrinstitut und Zentrum für Informations- und Medienverarbeitung